Skip to content Print

Northern Axis

 The Northern Axis is one of the five Trans-European transport axes defined by the High Level Group in 2005 and presented in the report Network for Peace and Development. The Northern axis connects the northern EU with Norway to the north and with Belarus and Russia and beyond to the east and consists of the following road and rail corridors which are directly linked to the TEN-T networks:
1. Narvik-Haparanda/Tornio-St. Petersburg
2. Helsinki-St. Petersburg-Moscow
3. Tallinn-St. Petersburg
4. Ventspils-Riga-Moscow
5. Klaipeda-Vilnius-Minsk
6. Kaliningrad-Vilnius
7. Berlin-Warsaw-Minsk-Moscow
8. Oslo-Swedish Border (direction Gothenburg)
9. Oslo-Swedish Border (direction Stockholm)

Read more

The Northern Transport Axis